[a week in photos] a fifth week in Japan

Not much happened. Just finished a preparation class. Relaxed at the museums. Did shopping (Yeah!) and cook Thai food (finally). All are below here.🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s begin with the food!

Lunch at Hongo Campus’s Cafeteria. I really love this chicken steak

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

This softcream (with special syrup and more) is 600 yen. A bit high price, but the taste is unbeatable. Number 1 in my heart now. At Yanaka Market.

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

On Friday 20th of Sep, there was a big full moon shining in Japan. Here was the full moon besides Tokyo Sky Tree.

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

On my way home, I found this ceremony that local people celebrated the full moon.

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

On Saturday, I joined foreign students trip (with friends from Chiba University) for visiting museums at Ueno park. This trip was formed by volunteers from Chiba prefecture. And the volunteers are all over 65 years old!!!

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

At “The Dawn of Japanese Art” exhibition. This pot is so beautiful.

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

Would you walk in this shoes?

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

One thing that wonders me is … how could they keep this color to be so colorful even these days? It was made many centuries ago.

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

I understand now how art can inspire fashion. I want to see this picture on designed long skirt now. It is gonna be a very gorgeous skirt!!!

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

Both colors are LOVE!

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

My friend said “Look at this pic. Women in whatever eras are good at gossip. It is feminine’s ritual for relaxation.”

Can’t agree more. LOL

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

And then we do a makeup. This is why Monsieur Dior can make huge money!

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

A journal of the anthropological Society of Tokyo. In 1879 (Meiji 21).

Look so different from today’s academic journals.

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

These are “Large Domestic Mirrors” in the 4th century, Kofun Period.
One question: How does it work???

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

This picture frame is so cute!!!

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

With the volunteers who guide us (foreign students) to Museums. I love this activity!

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

The tree in front of the museums’ buildings.

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

Museum Building.

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

And then we went out to Ueno park.

Can you feel the last summer breeze here? ^^

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

Starbucks at Ueno Park decorates with wood. Homey feeling.

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

I found ingredients for Thai food at Ueno (Ameyokocho). Definitely heaven in Tokyo!!!

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

My friend and I tried this noodle at Ameyoko-cho, 980 yen. Soup comes with citrus.
Must try!

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

They were celebrating Full Moon around Yanaka Area.

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

Look at what I have bought! I can make Thai famous food called “Tom Yum” now. ^^

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

But first, I should start with something that is easy to make.
“Holy Basil stir-fried with shrimp”.
Nothing beats Thai food!

รูปภาพ

 

 

 

 

 

Next week official Autumn will arrive. I hope it will treat me kindly. Please, please, please.

ใส่ความเห็น

