Memory We Kept

I still remember first day I arrived Los Angeles and was lost. I met a neat, kind, and fashionable 50 something lady who told me when situation was solved that “We’ve learnt some new things everyday.” Ever since, that word has been embedded to my memory. Yes, there was a time I forgot it too, but then something would happen right after that to remind that Lost In LA. day.

11 years later, I still remember her smile and her word.

Gabriel García Márquez, one of the greatest writers in our era, once wrote;
“What matters in life is not what happens to you but what you remember and how you remember it.”

There are many forms that we can keep people in our lives to forever be with us.

Memorizing, to me, are one of those forms.

ใส่ความเห็น

